Alumni Profile: Dawn Bradley

dawn_bioFrom the Paris of the Prairies (aka: Saskatoon) to New York, Dawn has traveled the globe to do what she’s most passionate about: Hair. ✂️

As a 2002 Hairstyling graduate from MC College, she is the owner of Dawn Bradley Hair and the face behind the Instagram account with 19,000+ followers, @dawnbradleyhair (rainbow hair…enough said!!! 😍 🌈).

Her career in Hairstyling started at a young age. “Looking back, I have always been fascinated with hair from being a toddler but didn’t even know I wanted become a hairstylist until I was already working in the industry” she says.

IMG_0707

“A picture of when I was 3, doing my Grandmothers Hair. The start of my career”

After graduating high school, she enrolled in the Hairstyling program at MC College Saskatoon for it’s reputation and hands-on education. “I never thought I would be a hairstylist, and if someone would have told me I would make a career out of it I wouldn’t have believed them…I feel so lucky to have fallen into a career and industry that I am so very passionate about” continues Dawn.

With over 14 years of experience as a Hairstylist and entrepreneur, she has trained and worked with the best of the best in the industry. From assisting the Aveda Global team in England and working alongside Anthony Nader (winner of Australian Hairdresser of the Year)  to training in New York, Paris and Los Angeles. This past year, Dawn moved to Calgary where she has set up shop for ‘Dawn Bradley Hair’ in the Mission neighborhood.

With over 19,000 followers on Instagram, Dawn attributes her drive, passion for the industry and social media for her success. Click to read her social media tips!

We asked her: What advice would you give to MC College Students:
“Don’t give up! The industry can be tough… but it is so rewarding and so worth it…There is always so much to learn…no matter how long you’ve been in the industry`.

Leave a Reply

